A bit about Julie

Geek, Tribe Creator, Trainer,
Brand Maker, Digital Marketer

How I can help you

I am a serial entrepreneur, blogger, community builder, podcaster, business mentor, speaker, mum, and all around outspoken woman who has opinions on pretty much everything online.

I have over 15 years working with business owners and entrepreneurs designing and creating gorgeous websites and logos and for the last 8 years have been teaching and working with small business owners to create their own awesome businesses using the power of the internet.

Between 2008 and 2015 I built and ran a fabulous community of over 20,000 women entrepreneurs called Women Unlimited

which was an amazing endeavour that I am incredibly proud of. During that time I taught over 5000 entrepreneurs on how to use the power of the internet to build and grow their business and held the largest annual conference for women business owners in the UK for 5 years running.

Now I run 3 main businesses… Springmedia is my web design agency which works with corporates and small businesses and has been building websites since 2001.  Through The School of Marketing, I run useful and practical marketing workshops.  And finally Julie Hall Online is all about helping small business owners and sole traders build a brilliant brand online.

My backstory

As you are reading this, I’m guessing you want to know a little bit about my story and where I’ve come from.

The first question most people seem to have when they meet me is;

Where is that accent from?!

So, here is a whirlwind tour… I was born in the UK, moved around a lot before moving to Poland when I was 8.  From there, my family moved to Canada when I was 12 which is where consider myself from. Weird really given that I only lived there for 11 years!

During that 11 years though, I seemed to develop a very sticky Canadian accent – so now my accent is a mix of Canadian and British.

When I was 22, I did the obligatory round the world tour which resulted in me finally settling down back in the UK when I was 24

After my travels, I moved to the UK where I am now very happily married and two gorgeous kids

Some Fun Facts

I live in a lovely village in Surrey near Epsom and absolutely love it.  Truly I think that the British Countryside is one of the best places in the world to be.

I have recently discovered the joy of running (and yes, it can be joyful!) and have completed the NHS Couch to 5K programme – it has been truly truly life changing.

I have 2 neurotic cats called Marmite and Marmalade and a crazy Spaniel called Charlie.  Sadly Marmite and Marmalade are not his biggest fans.

I recently discovered how much fun amateur dramatics is and played the Dame role of Nursey for our local panto.  I am hooked!

I am a wife and mother and have two gorgeous kids who drive me crazy with their bickering, and give me lots of joy as well.

Links to my other businesses